Unique clay oven from Central Asia

raz

Tandoor is the generous gift of Ancient Orient to genuine connoisseurs of tasteful and useful food!

The main secret of tandoor is that food is not baked on an open fire, but on basis of powerful uniform heat generation of walls of the oven that contributes to conservation of beneficial microorganisms. And food remains juicy with minimal loss of its volume and weight.

Meal cooked in tandoor is a delicacy for gourmets. It’s a really unforgettable taste. Tandoor barbecue is the greatest of all meals! To describe in words, taste of incredibly sophisticated, melting in mouth aroma of meat dish in tandoor it is similar to describing in words of violin sounds…

Tandoor is not provided only for barbecue, one could easily bake in it fish, poultry, fowl, leg of mutton, rabbit, vegetables, mushrooms and even bread. This oven can easily bake goose, baking ham or shank does not present any difficulties at all. Everything is cooked fast and at high temperatures, so that any kind of meal is very juicy. Dishes cooked in the tandoor have an yummy aspect emanating aroma and do not contain any frying oil, dangerous for health.

Wind, rain or frost are not an obstacle for cooking in tandoor, as fire kindles inside the oven, bringing warm to its walls. There is no need to stay close to tandoor, check fire like on chargrill, turn food or twist skewers, because tandoor skewer is fixed in vertical position, and barbecue is due to be baked in 8-12 minutes.

Use
Preparation for work
Remove big upper cover. Put dry firewood into the body on gridirons on 2/3 volumes of the furnace and kindle. Working temperature is set approximately in 1 hour depending on the used firewood, its number and volume of the tandoor. It is better to use fruit trees firewood, as well as for grill. It is possible to use charcoal. After the soot disappears on interior walls of the tandoor, i.e. they will become clean, cover the tandoor with big lid. Upon termination of burning it is necessary to be convinced of lack of not burned enough firewood, then it is necessary to partially free up the tandoor from coals by means of poker and scoop. Coals should lie in thin layers on gridirons or under them. Close ash-box. The tandoor is ready to work! Hair cracks may appear at the maximum warm-up level, but they don’t influence furnace operation capacity. You can study a detailed instruction on the link.
Preparation
Hang meat, bird, fish, vegetables skewers, then close cover. The first portion of meat is ready in 10-15 minutes; the first portion of fish is ready in 7-10 minutes; vegetables are ready in 3-5 minutes. Level of frying is regulated by air supply in the tandoor (ash-box, small upper cover). In one ignition of the tandoor it is possible to prepare two layers, but the preparation time of the second layer increases twice.

Precautionary measures
Don’t kindle the tandoor in the enclosed spaces! The height of flame can reach 1m at ignition. Don’t pour water on the hot tandoor! Do not allow children near the warmed tandoor! Follow fire safety rules!
 
Television about us
Watch some illustrative videos about us and the way we are cooking in this wonderful oven

Уникальная глиняная печь из средней Азии

raz

Тандыр — великолепный подарок Древнего Востока настоящему ценителю вкусной и полезной пищи!

Главный секрет тандыра в том, что приготовление пищи происходит не на открытом огне, а за счет мощной равномерной теплоотдачи стен, что способствует сохранению полезных микроэлементов, при этом продукт остается сочным, минимально теряя свой объем и вес.

Блюда из тандыра – удовольствие для гурманов. Поистине неповторимый вкус. Но шашлык из тындыра — это вершина всех блюд! Описать словами вкус фантастически нежного, таящего во рту ароматного мясного блюда из тандыра — то же самое, что пытаться изобразить словами звучание виолончели…

Но тандыр – это не только шашлык, в нем легко можно запекать рыбу, птицу, дичь, баранью ногу, кролика, овощи, грибы, выпекать хлеб. Эта печь может с легкостью справиться с гусем, а приготовить окорок или рульку и вовсе не составит никакого труда. Все это готовится быстро и при высокой температуре, поэтому получается весьма и весьма сочным. Блюда, приготовленные в тандыре, аппетитны на вид, ароматны, а главное в них отсутствует раскаленный жир, вредный для здоровья.

При приготовлении в тандыре Вам не будет помехой ветер, дождь или мороз, ведь огонь разжигается внутри самой печи, при этом нагревая ее стенки. Не нужно постоянно находиться у тандыра, следить за огнем как на мангале, переворачивать еду или крутить шампуры, ведь в тандыре шампура подвешиваются вертикально и шашлык будет готовым в среднем через 8-12 минут.

Использование
Подготовка к работе
Снять большую верхнюю крышку. Заложить сухие дрова внутрь корпуса на колосники на 2/3 объема печи и разжечь. Набор рабочей температуры происходит примерно через 1 час в зависимости от используемых дров, их количества и объема тандыра. Лучше использовать дрова фруктовых деревьев, как и для мангала. Можно применять древесный уголь. После того как на внутренних стенках тандыра исчезнет копоть, т.е. они станут чистыми, тандыр накрыть большой крышкой. По окончании горения необходимо убедиться в отсутствии не прогоревших дров, после чего нужно частично освободить тандыр от углей с помощью кочерги и совка. Угли должны лежать тонким слоем на колосниках или под ними. Закрыть поддувало. Тандыр готов к работе! При максимальном разогреве допускается появление волосяных трещин, не влияющих на работу печи. С наглядной инструкцией вы можете ознакомиться по ссылке.
Приготовление
Навесить шампуры с мясом, птицей, рыбой, овощами, закрыть крышку. Первая загрузка мяса готова через 10-15 минут; первая загрузка рыбы готова через 7-10 минут; овощи готовы через 3-5 минуты. Степень прожаривания регулируется путем подачи воздуха в тандыр (поддувало, малая верхняя крышка). За один розжиг тандыра можно приготовить две закладки, но время приготовления второй закладки увеличивается в два раза.

Меры предосторожности
Не разжигать тандыр в закрытых помещениях! При розжиге высота пламени может достигать 1 м. На горячий тандыр нельзя лить воду! Не подпускайте детей к разогретому тандыру! Соблюдайте правила пожарной безопастности!
 
Телевидение о нас
Посмотрите несколько наглядных видеороликов о нас и о том как мы готовим в этой замечательной печи.